## **Queensland Miniature Race Car Club Inc.**

## Castrol Trophy 19 November 2022



## **Final Results**

Class	No.	Driver	Car / Engine	Round 1		Round 2		Place
				Time (sec)	Speed (km/hr)	Time (sec)	Speed (km/hr)	7
10 cc A Grade	Q12	Rob Buckley	Dmitriev Picco TR	5.395	333.642	6.752	266.587	1
(Class V)	Q77	Tom Clydesdale	Denneler Picco EXR	5.429	331.552	-	-	2
	Q7A	Tony Peacock	James Picco 8th Ed.	5.438	331.004	NT	-	3
	Q2	John Walker	Dmitriev Picco EXR	5.490	327.868	-	-	4
	Q21	Ron Clydesdale	Dmitriev Picco 8th Ed.	5.540	324.909	-	-	5
	Q17	Scott Clydesdale	FT/L Picco EXR	5.544	324.675	NT	-	6
	Q11	David Chadwick	Dmitriev Picco TR	6.308	285.351	6.280	286.624	7
	Q2	John Walker	Linas Picco TR	6.880	261.627	-	-	9
	Q11B	David Chadwick	Dmitriev Picco TR	NT	-	NT	-	-
	Q11A	David Chadwick	Chadwick Picco 8th Ed.	NT	-	NT	-	-
5 cc A Grade	Q21	Ron Clydesdale	Stelling Linas Novarossi	NT	-	11.813	152.374	-
(Class IV)								
3.5 cc A Grade	Q12	Rob Buckley	Buckley/Clarke Novarossi	6.615	272.108	6.679	269.501	8
(Class III)	Q4	Geoff Offer	Kiper Novarossi	6.908	260.567	NT	-	10
	Q11	David Chadwick	Wegera Novarossi	7.073	254.488	NT	-	11
	Q6	Doug Harding	Harding CMB	NT	-	-	-	-

## Notes:

The Castrol Trophy is awarded to fastest car of the day. It was donated to the QMRCC in 1963 and was first won by Doug Harding with a speed of of 129.45 miles/hr (≈208.33 km/hr). This year the trophy was won by Rob Buckley with a speed of 333.642 km/hr.